The words are hushed, lets not get busted

It’s been another month of me being absent on here and I feel bad about it. I like it here, I love to write but I just haven’t been feeling inspired recently. Every time I sit down to type something out my brain’s engine sputters and chugs and eventually comes to a heaving halt. Fear not though, fore it is January and I have decided to write a post every week, even if it is short and I don’t love it.
Here is December in all its iPhone glory:

1
December, week one.
The time of the year that our house gets transformed into a twinkling wonderland. White paper balls and giant snowflakes hang from the ceiling in our backroom/kitchen. It takes my dad and I around four hours to put up all the paper decorations and lights in just this room and the hallway. Here is a glimpse of our backroom and just a small fraction of the prints we own done by Alex Binnie and Jason Missori. And what kind of week would it be without a gratuitous selfie?!

2
December, week two.
I borrowed my sisters MAC lipstick in Diva and I love it. Amazingly it works perfectly on both of our skin tones (shes more olive to my transparent complexion). I must own it. Some beautiful tulips, I can never resist a good bunch of tulips. I came across these old photos of me as a tiny person, I think I was around three (nineteenninetythree). My hair was/is still mental and my sister thought it was hilarious that I looked like an old lady.

3
December, week three.
Florence’s boyfriend bought her a Polaroid camera for Christmas, she was too excited to wait until Christmas day to open her presents so she opened them on the end of my bed after he’d left. I am impressed with the new Polaroids. Christmas day consisted of opening our stockings on my dad’s bed whilst Dolly snuffled all the discarded paper. Boxing day saw our family and friends release twenty five magenta helium balloons in memory of my mum. It was our first Christmas without her and we always have a big get together on boxing day; this was a nice way to remember her.

4
December, week 4.
That weird week between Christmas and New Years Eve. A selfie, naturally. Some zombie targets I made to go along with a zombie Nerf Crossbow present I had bought; complete with fake blood from Halloween. My sister and dog invaded my room and Dolly was being so cute, so here she is with her little fluffy face.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

I am not a huge fan of the celebrations surrounding NYE, as I have written before. However, this year was very pleasant and chilled. We released the last balloon for my mum and let off a huge glitter confetti cannon (which we are still walking into our house now…and its all up the street. whoops). Oh, and obviously there was Jooles Holland to be watched.
I hope you all enjoyed your festivities over the last few weeks, and I shall see you all next week.

 

Leave a comment